Leeds based four piece Post War Glamour Girls NoteNote

GENRE: Indie, Experimental, Art Rock

A highly rewarding search led me to this chance discovery. …

Post War Glamour girls encapsulate the brilliance of the DIY approach to music.  Unsigned, this band release their music through Sturdy Records and will, I guarantee, bring pure pleasure and excitement to all those who listen to their raw genius..

This musical union began in 2010 with their first single released in 2011 with numerous live performances in 2012 at various festivals, Reading and Leeds to name two!

Hints of The Fall, Joy Division, Tom Waits, Von Bondies and Nick Cave can all be detected here as the melting pot of P.W.G.G commences….

If you do nothing else before the day is out, make sure you listen to lots and lots more of this band.. I cannot highlight enough the treasure that has been uncovered here with this band!! Go on, go now, go listen to more of Post War Glamour Girls!!


About The Listening Post Blog

The Listening Post Blog - A place to discover new sounds, where the music speaks for itself..
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Let me know your thoughts, leave comments here:

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.