SONG OF THE DAY Above the Law – Freedom of Speech


I was listening to a radio show earlier today when a song came on that I haven’t heard in years, probably not since my teens, and that was a fair few moons ago!

Released on Ruthless Records in 1990 by Californian hip hop pioneers, Above the Law, Livin’ Like Hustlers is the fantastic title track from their debut album, which was produced by Dr. Dre and features guest appearances from N.W.A.

Hearing this on the radio prompted me track down a copy of the album, which I have been more than overjoyed to revisit this afternoon, I love it!  Initially I was tempted to feature Livin’ Like Hustlers for today’s song, but it was Freedom of Speech that first introduced me to the wonders of Above the Law, so that was the decider!  Listen above…

 

 

About The Listening Post Blog

The Listening Post Blog - A place to discover new sounds where the music speaks for itself..
This entry was posted in hip hop, hip hop rap, Rap and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Let me know your thoughts, leave comments here:

