SONG OF THE DAY Holly Golightly – Seven Wonders

2015 saw Holly Golightly’s first solo album release in 11 years after working hard as one half of the blues/Americana duo Holly Golightly & The Brokeoffs (The Brokeoffs being multi-instrumentalist Lawyer Dave).

Though the last decade has seen the London-born singer relocate from the Medway delta to the southern state of Georgia, USA, in 2015 she returned to the UK to record Slowtown Now.  Her returning solo project was recorded at London’s Gizzard Studios with Ed Deegan at the controls and features 12 songs performed with the band line-up of Bruce Brand (drums), Matt Radford (double bass), Ed Deegan (guitar) and Bradley Burgess (guitar).

Opening track Seven Wonders is a cracking way to start an album…and the following 11 tracks are just as great!! Listen above.



About The Listening Post Blog

The Listening Post Blog - A place to discover new sounds, where the music speaks for itself..
This entry was posted in Blues, blues rock, Country, country blues, Garage Rock, Pop, Psychedelic rock, Rock and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Let me know your thoughts, leave comments here:

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.