SONG OF THE DAY Longboard Cruise Control – Bazzar Nights


It feels like ages since I posted on here, even though its only four days!! I miss not sharing and posting music, but life sometimes has a way of sabotaging your fondest desires!! Not tonight though!!! As if by some magic coincidence – for which I always tune in and take notice of – I have stumbled upon such a delightfully bouncy delight! The coincidence part (just to explain) ties in with a visit I’ve had recently to an Egypt VR experience and I swear everything in the last few days has been Egypt/pyramid linked!! 

Bazzar Nights is a swirling sandstorm of Saharan-surf and comes courtesy of Longboard Cruise Control, an instrumental outfit from Croatia! Bursting with mystery and magnetism, their latest record, Counter Trails, was issued at the tail end of last month and, from what I can tell, is their debut offering? I’ve yet to find out more about this band and have so far failed to unearth too many more details, but what I can tell you is that Longboard Cruise Contol consists of, Domagoj Škara (lead guitar), Vibor Vlainić (rhythm guitar), Matija Mikuš (rhythm guitar), Stipe Vlainić (bass) and Zdenko Mihaljević (drums). 

Check out the record’s opening track above and if you fancy hearing more, you can listen to the whole album below – and if you really enjoy it, you can also purchase it from here

About The Listening Post Blog

The Listening Post Blog - A place to discover new sounds, where the music speaks for itself..
This entry was posted in Instrumental, Surf, surf garage, surf rock and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to SONG OF THE DAY Longboard Cruise Control – Bazzar Nights

  1. banker says:

    ‘Bazzar Nights’ is very nice, I like its shifts in tempo. ‘Propulsion’ may be my favorite, it has almost like a tropical western vibe, which I’ve never heard before!! Great reccomendation, glad to have you back!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Yes, I do love a song that experiments with tempo and dynamics! “Propulsion” is very cool too, I agree! I love the mystery and lure of “Bizaar Nights”, but this is good sound isn’t it. Thank you too, it’s good to be back – this keeps me sane!

    Liked by 1 person

Let me know your thoughts, leave comments here:

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.