SONG OF THE DAY Dion – The Seventh Son


PrimaryFeaturing on his Wonder Where I’m Bound record, there may be many, many covers of this song out there but, in my humble opinion, there aren’t many people that could do this Willie Dixon original as much justice as Dion Francis DiMucci did!

Having kicked heroin after years of teen stardom as the leader of the Belmonts, Dion released today’s mighty find rendition of The Seventh Son in 1969.

Issued on Columbia Records, this album is one of (over) 40 albums that the Grammy-nominated artist released throughout his decades-long career!

Dare I say that I actually prefer Dion’s version to the original (which you can listen to below)-…well, I think I just did! It’s sooooo good!! Enjoy! 

About The Listening Post Blog

The Listening Post Blog - A place to discover new sounds, where the music speaks for itself..
This entry was posted in Folk, folk rock and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Let me know your thoughts, leave comments here:

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.