SONG OF THE DAY Ify Jerry Krusade – Everybody Likes Something Good


I have just treated myself to an 18-track album called, Wake Up You! Vol 1: The Rise & Fall Of Nigerian Rock 1972-1977 and I can’t wait for this to brighten my letterbox!  After Monday’s trip into the world of 70’s Nigerian rock, I went further on this journey and continued to track down and listen to lots more of this great music!

On my travels I stumbled across this album which was released by the Los Angeles label Now-Again Records last year.

Packed full of funk, rock and psychedelia from 1970’s Nigeria, there are two volumes to these albums (the second I will be getting soon!), both of which are presented and reissued by Now Again Records as a tribute to the many bands that formed this relatively unknown (and nearly forgotten) Nigerian psych circle.

Featuring on Volume 1 comes this instantly addictive and very funky song by Ify Jerry Krusade titled, Everybody Likes Something Good.  Get down and check it out above…

I can recommend this album if you enjoyed today’s and Monday’s song, just click on the Now-Again Records link above for more details!

About The Listening Post Blog

The Listening Post Blog - A place to discover new sounds, where the music speaks for itself..
This entry was posted in Afro beat, Nigerian psych rock, now again records, Psych-world, Psychedelic, Psychedelic rock, World and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Let me know your thoughts, leave comments here:

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.