SONG OF THE DAY Damaged Bug – Gimme Tamanthum

Featured track Gimme Tamanthum is taut and ominous! It’s dark melody squirms in the background, unyielding in it’s Floyd-esque “Set The Controls For The Heart Of The Sun” mannerisms.  Dwyer’s vocals are loose and floaty by contrast; these two elements fused by striking guitar howls and jittery beats….but there is one thing I can’t fathom and that is, what is Tamanthum??? 

Listen above and check out the rest of the album here. 

Bunker Funk Tracklist:
01. Structure Image Approach
02. Bog Dash
03. The Cryptologist
04. Slay the Priest
05. Ugly Gamma
06. Rick’s Jummy
07. Gimme Tamanthum
08. No One Notice the Fly
09. Bunker Funk
10. Mood Slime
11. Liquid Desert
12. Heavy Cathedral
13. Unmanned Scanner
14. The Night Shopper

About The Listening Post Blog

The Listening Post Blog - A place to discover new sounds, where the music speaks for itself..
This entry was posted in Castle Face Records, Experimental, Funk, krautrock, Psych rock, Psychedelic and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Let me know your thoughts, leave comments here:

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.