SONG OF THE DAY Ponte En Algo – The Latin King


Latin KIngIt’s not often I find a song and fail to at least find its release date, but I think this one has foiled me!..or at least at this late hour, my relatively extensive searches have unearthed nothing!

Pressed on a label called Monte Records (this image was found on Youtube), The Latin King was recorded by band called Ponte En Algo. This, unfortunately, is all I can tell you about this song at the moment.

Having a closer inspection at the record in this picture, I can also just make out the word Guaguancó, which is apparently a subgenre of Cumbia Rumba…so at least we know what style this little beauty is in?!  I love those echoey vocals and that sizzling swirling tempo! If anyone has anymore info on this band/song, please get in touch! Enjoy…

About The Listening Post Blog

The Listening Post Blog - A place to discover new sounds, where the music speaks for itself..
This entry was posted in latin world and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Let me know your thoughts, leave comments here:

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.