SONG OF THE DAY Lê Almeida – Artes Cênicas


I wanted to find words that would define what it feels like to be in heaven. Regardless of belief and any religious orientation, just the free sensation of feeling light enough to be as high as the sky. I couldn’t find those words exactly, but I found a world of thoughts, notes, and insights on how to create and record outside of a violent environment, directly influencing my musicality and creating new social contours in my way of thinking…” Lê Almeida

Brazilian musician and producer, Lê Almeida has recently released a new album entitled I Feel It In The Sky. Issued on his very own label, Transfusão Noise Records, featured track Artes Cênicas is what introduced me not only to this record, but to the artist himself.

Lê Almeida has been making music for a number of years and has quite a large repertoire of sounds behind him. For me, today’s track is literally all I know, but perhaps I am just late to the game..Well, I am late to the game, so I shall elaborate no more.

I Feel It In The Sky is a record that was created over a period of time; born out of captured moments amidst months of touring with his band ORUÃ. What started out as rough sonic shapes soon turned into musical formations and it was the connection with the road and the “dreamy state of mind that touring caused” that ultimately shaped this project! I like how this concept pours out through Artes Cênicasc and immediately transports. The rhythm drives the melody and I like the dynamic!

So far, this is the only track I’ve really heard, so I cannot comment on the rest of the album, but I’m off to check it out now which, if you fancy doing the same, you can find right here

.

About The Listening Post Blog

The Listening Post Blog - A place to discover new sounds, where the music speaks for itself..
This entry was posted in Experimental, Indie, Instrumental and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Let me know your thoughts, leave comments here:

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.