SONG OF THE DAY The Horace Family – God Will Dry My Weeping Eyes


PrimaryI may not be religious, but Gospel really does touch the soul and today’s sonic gift is a glorious offering if ever I heard one!

God Will Dry My Weeping Eyes was issued in 1977 on a label called One Way Records – a Chicago gospel label active from the 1960’s-1980’s. It was (sadly) the only 45 to be released by The Horace Family and such is its rarity, I cannot even share with you the B-side, Low Is The Way.  Nor can I tell you much about the group themselves but….all is not lost, for I can at least point you in the direction of a wonderful compilation album that this track featured on!

In 2006, Numero Group put together a record called Good God! A Gospel Funk Hymnal. This lovely collection of songs includes today’s beauty too and if you fancy checking it out, I’ve pasted it all below! Enjoy!

About The Listening Post Blog

The Listening Post Blog - A place to discover new sounds, where the music speaks for itself..
This entry was posted in Funk, Soul and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Let me know your thoughts, leave comments here:

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.