SONG OF THE DAY Sirarcusa – Streap​-​Tease In The Stars (The Way I Do)


PrimaryI may not be the greatest fan of disco, but today’s little groover has proved to be an exception and I have to say that I’m loving the flutey-funk elements to this cool little number!

Formed in the mid-1970’s, Spanish disco outfit Sirarcusa only every issued a couple of singles in 1976/77, of which one was todays track, Streap-Tease In The Stars (The Way I Do)….and yes, before you check, I have spelt it correctly!

Produced by Spanish singer, writer, producer and arranger Ramón Arcusa (also conductor of Eurovision Song Contest), Siracusa issued today’s song in 1977 via Spanish label, Explosión.  What I’ve also just discovered is that this is actually a cover of another song called Give Me Your Love  by Trinidad and Tobago (now Spain-resisding) Phil Trim. Though this is most definitely one of those occasions where the cover far outshines the original!! Check it out above.

About The Listening Post Blog

The Listening Post Blog - A place to discover new sounds, where the music speaks for itself..
This entry was posted in Disco, Funk, Soul and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to SONG OF THE DAY Sirarcusa – Streap​-​Tease In The Stars (The Way I Do)

  1. banker says:

    I’ve never heard a disco song with emphasis on the flute!! Not sure about its danceability, but its absolutely a groove.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. …I don’t know, with a beat like this it can definitely make you move! I think you should give it a go! There is nothing like a kitchen dance/groove! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Let me know your thoughts, leave comments here:

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.