SONG OF THE DAY Whilk and Misky – Everyday I Dream of You


When I heard Everyday I Dream of You for the first time just a moment ago, my first thoughts were, what a sexy song, I wouldn’t mind someone writing this for me! Simple and to the point, it doesn’t take long to work out just what this song is trying to get across…and if you haven’t already guessed, it’s all about a mind consumed with the thoughts of another!

London duo Whilk and Misky came together in 2013, creating an interesting fusion of sounds heavily influenced by blues, folk and electronica.  The smouldering delights of Everyday I Dream of You can be heard on their latest EP, My Round, which releases today.  Pivoting around an infectious groove and heavy bass melody, sultry vocals add another rich dimension to the already melodic layers, slipping into hushed spoken word halfway through which also sounds rather nice! Listen above.

About The Listening Post Blog

The Listening Post Blog - A place to discover new sounds, where the music speaks for itself..
This entry was posted in Blues, Electronic, Electronic folk, Electronic Indie and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Let me know your thoughts, leave comments here:

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.