SONG OF THE DAY Pro Teens – Signals Crossed


Arizona’s surf-rocker’s, Pro Teens released Philistines earlier this month, a new album that follows hot in the footsteps of last year’s debut which was released via Broken Circles.

Vibrant track, Signals Crossed captured my attention earlier today with its thoroughly exuberant and upbeat feel. The music is big, bright and dazzling, contrasted by languid, laid-back vocals which at first (I have to admit) I wasn’t as taken by as they seemed somewhat overwhelmed by the music. I listened again and then it made sense, the contrast of lively verses leisurely really compliments and brings out the strength of music and voice (which I have say reminds me a weeny bit of Robert Smith in this song!).  Listen above.

About The Listening Post Blog

The Listening Post Blog - A place to discover new sounds, where the music speaks for itself..
This entry was posted in R & B, Soul, Surf pop and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Let me know your thoughts, leave comments here:

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.