SONG OF THE DAY Junior Wells – Come On In This House


I love the growling harmonica in this track, the smooth echo of rich vocals and the way their howl’y highs never fail give me shivers!

Come on in This House is one mighty fine blues track originally written and released by Junior Wells in 1960.  Released on Mel London’s Chief Records subsidiary label, Profile Records, the song was later the title track for his 1996 record which has been described as ‘his most unadulterated blues record since his highly acclaimed Hoodoo Man Blues of more than 30 years vintage” (AllMusic)

It’s a superb song and one of my Junior Wells favourites…though I love soooo much of his music there are many favourites!! Check out some more on my posts here and listen above.

About The Listening Post Blog

The Listening Post Blog - A place to discover new sounds, where the music speaks for itself..
This entry was posted in Blues, chicago blues, Delta Blues and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Let me know your thoughts, leave comments here:

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.