SONG OF THE DAY Mood Tattooed – Virginia’s Monster


d6999503efffe5d8-_mg_6919-1x1So impressed with yesterday’s discovery I took a little look to see if there are any other tracks available from Mood Tattooed’s forthcoming album..and there was this one.

With its curious title, ‘Virginia’s Monster’ is a fascinating, after-dark trip into an ambient world of chants, flutes and nocturnal sounds.  It’s a song with no specific musical destination, but at the same time it transports you, triggering images of exotic locations.  I love its feel, I love the concept and I love its simplicity.  Mood Tattooed has definitely grabbed my attention and I can’t wait to hear what the rest of this album will sound like.

Read more about Mood Tattooed in yesterdays post and pre-order ‘Hush Tarantula’ from here.

About The Listening Post Blog

The Listening Post Blog - A place to discover new sounds, where the music speaks for itself..
This entry was posted in Ambient, Blankstairs, Electronic, new york and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to SONG OF THE DAY Mood Tattooed – Virginia’s Monster

  1. Pingback: SONG OF THE DAY Mood Tattooed – Velvet | The Listening Post a blog to discover, listen and enjoy music

Let me know your thoughts, leave comments here:

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.