SONG OF THE DAY Kool & Kass – Peaceful Solutions


0001350112_10Always keen and eager to welcome pretty much any musical genre into my ears, hip hop/rap is something I don’t mind dipping into from time to time. I can’t say I like all of it but what I do find, I always like to share!

Kool A.D. of Das Racist and rapper/producer Kassa Overall got together in 2013 and released their debut project together as Kool & Kass.  The pair titled their debut album, Peaceful Solutions and featured guest contributers such as, Bizzy Bone of Bone Thugs-N-Harmony, Fat Tony, TECLA, and Domingo Vazquez.

a0314555727_10So far I’ve only heard this one track from the album so I can’t endorse Peaceful Solutions in its entirety, but its title track really appeals to me and I’m liking the artwork too! Listen above.

Listen/purchase the whole album from their Bandcamp page here.

About The Listening Post Blog

The Listening Post Blog - A place to discover new sounds, where the music speaks for itself..
This entry was posted in hip hop, hip hop rap, jazz hip hop, new york, Rap and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Let me know your thoughts, leave comments here:

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.