SONG OF THE DAY Matthew Halsall & The Gondwana Orchestra – A Far Away Place


a1707978931_10I have been listening to so much Matthew Halsall lately, his music has such a magical effect on me and I can’t get enough of it.  I find his blend of jazz and ambient sounds to be so perfectly balanced, not too indulgent yet something you want to indulge and be lost in, this music provides many a moment of blissful escape for me…

Gondwana Records has described Matthew Halsall as a gifted trumpeter with a beautiful, expressive tone and I am completely smitten by his sound and the way in which his music has the power to disconnect me from the chaos,  reconnecting me to calmness…it never fails!

Today’s song comes from his 2014 album, When The World Was One and is aptly titled, A Far Away Place.  Listen above.

About The Listening Post Blog

The Listening Post Blog - A place to discover new sounds, where the music speaks for itself..
This entry was posted in Ambient, Gondwana records, Jazz, Manchester-based, Soul spiritual jazz, spiritual, Spiritual jazz and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Let me know your thoughts, leave comments here:

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.