SONG OF THE DAY Lion – You’ve Got a Woman


Sitting in my kitchen today staring out at the heavy rain had me craving for some brightness and today’s song turned out to be that little ray of sunshine I needed!

Numero Group’s eccentric 45 series has just reissued this rare soul track by the Dutch soul-funk duo, Lion.  You’ve Got a Woman was originally released in 1975 on the Phillips label as the b-side to the single, But I do and has a really upbeat feel that warms you with glistening vocals and vibrant syncopated beats.

This track, alongside another edit, is available now and can be purchased from here.  You may also be interested to discover that indie rockers, Whitney have recently covered this song, releasing it this June via Secretly Canadian! Check out their version below and the original above.

About The Listening Post Blog

The Listening Post Blog - A place to discover new sounds, where the music speaks for itself..
This entry was posted in Funk, Numero Group, Pop, Soul and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to SONG OF THE DAY Lion – You’ve Got a Woman

  1. fuegoamigo07 says:

    hEY! I love this song! I am trying to find the name of the woman who sings on it. Do you know her name? Thanks!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hey!!
    Lovely to hear that you are enjoying this song, its a little beauty isn’t it!!
    Lion were a Dutch duo, consisting of drummer Peter de Leeuve and vocalist Glenn Robles.

    Sadly, they only released one single and this track was the B-side to the not so great cover of; “But I Do” (which I’ve just included a link to in this post)

    🙂

    Like

Let me know your thoughts, leave comments here:

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.