SONG OF THE DAY The Brian Jonestown Massacre – Food For Clouds


The Brian Jonestown Massacre formed in San Francisco in the early 90’s when I was still at school; yes it has been that long and it’s crazy to think that I’ve yet to be familiar with all of their music…

With seventeen albums, thirteen EP’s and sixteen singles under their belt I’ve a lot of catching up to do, but their aptly titled 2014 Revelation album became the perfect starting point for me today after I heard Food For Clouds and fell for it instantly.

Revelation was recorded between late 2012 and early 2014 and was the first album that The Brian Jonestown Massacre fully laid-down and produced at front man Anton Newcombe’s recording studio in Berlin. Featured track Food For Clouds reminds me so much of The Cure, but this is Robert Smith if he’d made music in the 60’s! It’s a superb track with warm undertones and dreamy meanderings and I just so happen to be loving this a lot.. Listen above.

About The Listening Post Blog

The Listening Post Blog - A place to discover new sounds, where the music speaks for itself..
This entry was posted in psych rock, Rock and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Let me know your thoughts, leave comments here:

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.