SONG OF THE DAY Experience – Pink Movement


I can’t quite remember when or how I first stumbled upon today’s song, but I’ve now discovered that it appears to be quite an obscure rarity! If you put in a search for the band name, Experience, its doesn’t really bring up anything, but it does alert you to an album called Various Artists – Funky Chimes : Belgian Grooves From the 70’s (Part 1), which was released in 2017 on a Belgian re-issued label called Sdban Records.

This album focuses on some long-forgotten grooves from 1970’s Belgium! A delicious collection of funky grooves, jazz, Latin and other tasty wares are dished up on this record – which I am playing through as I type this! I quite like the jazzy take on Donovan’s Barabajagatoo, especially when that rhythm section really gets going just over a minute in!! I’m halfway through the record and can recommend a listen if you fancy something a bit funky this evening – in fact, I’ve pasted the album below.

Thanks to this collection of revived Belgian nuggets, Pink Movement has been reissued, allowing me to indulge in the rather lovely heady rhythm section the song boasts. Sadly, however, I haven’t located the song’s original release date or any information about the band itself. but that hasn’t hindered my appreciation of  the track! Check it out above.

About The Listening Post Blog

The Listening Post Blog - A place to discover new sounds, where the music speaks for itself..
This entry was posted in Funk, Jazz, latin world, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Let me know your thoughts, leave comments here:

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.