SONG OF THE DAY Lawrence Arabia – I Waste My Time


0005904056_10New Zealand’s James Milne, aka Lawrence Arabia, released his fourth album ‘Absolute Truth’ in July this year and this was his first full-length since 2012.

Earlier this week I stumbled upon James Milne’s very pleasing-to-the-ear track, ‘A Lake’ (see my post here) which features on his latest full-length release.  Impressed by this, I decided to give the whole album a listen today and can definitely recommend it! One of the songs which stood out was ‘I Waste My Time’ which, contrary to it title, is certainly a great listen, well worth its time!

Driven by a pensive rhythm that delicately tip-toes over a melodic guitar, Milne’s apprehensive lyrics confess how, ‘I waste my time without you, shake it from the vine about you’ and, as he guiltily contemplates how ‘I lose my cool about you,
a pool of drool without you,’  it is very evident the more he tries to impress, the harder it becomes to succeed and from this comes frustration and the question as to whether Milne is wasting his time….

Listen above and order your copy of ‘Absolute Truth’ from here.

About The Listening Post Blog

The Listening Post Blog - A place to discover new sounds, where the music speaks for itself..
This entry was posted in Alternative, Aukland, Chamber Pop, Indie pop, Pop and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Let me know your thoughts, leave comments here:

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.